Music Director

Tessa Catton received her BMus in Performance from Queen's University, studying with Donelda Gartshore and later Jeanne Baxtresser and Nora Shulman, a BEd from the University of Toronto and an ARCT, Gold medal in Performance, from the Royal Conservatory of Music.

In addition to conducting the Lambton Concert Band, she is Principal Flute with the International Symphony Orchestra, a regular session member with Failte, Celtic Women, Keltara and others, and a member of the Bluewater Chamber Players.

She has released two CDs: Renaissance (flute/cello/piano) and No Strings Attached (flute/ clarinet/piano). Currently retired, Tessa volunteers with the Seaway Kiwanis, Scottish Dancing, and enjoys playing gigs.

musicdirectors@lambtonconcertband.com

Lambton Concert Band Executive Team
President Rob Houle president@lambtonconcertband.com
Vice-President Dawn Lomax vicepresident@lambtonconcertband.com
Treasurer Greg Robbins treasurer@lambtonconcertband.com
Secretary Alison McLaughlin secretary@lambtonconcertband.com
Promotions Manager Kevin Hucker promotions@lambtonconcertband.com
Stage Manager Mark Gledhill stagemanager@lambtonconcertband.com
Equipment Manager Rob Houle equipment@lambtonconcertband.com
Member Advocate
Meghan Hawksworth members@lambtonconcertband.com
Tickets Manager Jackie Koncovy tickets@lambtonconcertband.com
Librarian Alison McLaughlin librarian@lambtonconcertband.com
Social Manager Carol McLaughlin
Member at Large Wendy Cyr
Member at Large Laurie Gardiner
Member at Large Dave Murray
Webmaster Nelson Montenegro webmaster@lambtonconcertband.com
Section Leaders
Flute / Oboe / Bassoon Karelyn van Wynen
Clarinet Janice Furlotte
Saxophone Wendy Cyr
French Horn Jackie Koncovy
Trumpet Alison McLaughlin
Low Brass Meghan Hawksworth
Percussion Shea Wellington